The State of Illinois requires all License holders to renew every 5 years. A 3 hour Renewal class must be completed in order receive the new Renewal Certificate, which is required for the renewal application process.
Do not let the license expire. If the license is expired. It will require a new 16 hour course.
Documentation Requirements: The instructor requires a copy of your CCW permit once you register.
3-HOUR RENEWAL CURRICULUM
Il CCL Renewal Firearm Curriculum must be at least 3 hours and include: All applicable State and Federal laws relating to the ownership, storage, carry, and transportation of a firearm; 2 hours Classroom Recommended. The Act relating to the ownership, storage, carry and transportation of a firearm with emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/10(h) which includes instruction on the appropriate and lawful interaction with law enforcement while transporting or carrying a concealed firearm. with emphasis on 430 ILCS 66/65 which includes instruction on prohibited areas and the parking lot exception.
Live fire qualification instruction Live fire qualification with a concealable firearm consisting of minimum of 30 rounds which must include 10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards; 10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards; and 10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards at a B-27 silhouette target approved by the Illinois State Police.
CNC Academy, LLC Schaumburg, IL Instructor: Carl Traub