Concealed Carry Classes FAQ's
Helping Good People Carry 2 Defend
About our Instructor that teaches the
Concealed Carry Permit Class
To Verify our Certification Click Here to go to the State Website- Type our name under Business Name (CNC Academy)
Carl Traub teaches a curriculum that exceeds the State requirements to obtain your Concealed Carry License. “As a Certified Illinois Firearms Instructor, Carl's goal is to help students not only improve their shooting, to safely and responsibly handle their firearms.
Carl has over 45 years of firearms experience. Growing up as the son of a police officer, he learned at an early age the importance of gun safety and storage of firearms. Carl has 5 years of experience as a former Employee with Dunbar Armored Car Division as a Crew Chief and Firearms Instructor. As a previous Firearms instructor he decided to open C-N-C Academy in Spring of 2016 with over 1000 satisfied Students. As a Certified Illinois Firearms Instructor, Certified by USCCA, NRA Law Enforcement, And NRA Chief Range Safety Officer, Carl’s goal is to help students not only improve their shooting, but to safely and responsibly handle their firearms. Carl uses his professional training and recreational shooting experience to help both novice and experienced gun owners become safer, more knowledgeable, and more responsible.
Concealed Carry Classes
Concealed Carry Classes FAQ's How to get a concealed carry permit, take this USCCA (United States Concealed Carry Association) 8 and 16 hours concealed carry course is an excellent way to introduce yourself to gun safety, basic firearm handling as well as familiarizing yourself with Illinois firearm laws. Successful completion of this conceal and carry course will exceed the minimum requirements for the state of Illinois in order for you to obtain your concealed carry permit. Concealed carry classes in Schaumburg.
Gun Safety Class
Introduction to Hand Guns and safety of handling them. This class is a United States Concealed Carry Association ( The USCCA) Basic Handgun course, It provides the student with the knowledge needed to safely handle and shoot a handgun. It also provides an introduction to defensive shooting fundamentals. The course consists of the following areas: *Universal safety rules *Basic knowledge, skills, and for owning and operating a pistol safely. *Pistol parts and operation *Ammunition types *Shooting fundamentals *Provides an introduction to defensive shooting fundamentals *Range rules The course will use laser Sirt Guns. Bring your own handgun but please NO AMMO. Students will receive an USCCA Certificate of Completion.
WHAT IS THE TOTAL COST OF GETTING A CONCEALED CARRY LICENSE IN THE STATE OF IL?
The cost of the class is $100 for the full 16-hour class. A $20 Range fee is due before going to the range. The state application fee is $150. Fingerprints $65 (which are optional and performed by an outside vendor at our location on Saturday Mornings). Total cost of class and license fees is $270. If you do fingerprints, the total cost is $335.
DO YOU DO FINGERPRINTS?We use a vendor (LA Thomas Security) that does fingerprints at our facility as a convenience to our customers. Fingerprints are optional for applicants. If you apply for your application with fingerprints, the state has 90 days to issue or deny your license. If you apply for your application without fingerprints, the state has 120 days to issue or deny your permit. (The State was given an additional 30 days to process your application and could take up to 150 Days to issue or deny your permit without fingerprints)
DO I NEED A GUN OR FOID CARD TO TAKE THE CLASS?No firearm, No problem, I could provide a firearm including the ammo for additional $25.00 to do the firearm qualification portion. No FOID CARD, You do not need a FOID Card to take the class. However, you will need a FOID card prior to Applying for the Concealed Carry License.
With your Illinois CCW licence, you may carry concealed in these 27 states:
Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, Nebraska, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin,
With your Illinois and Florida CCW Licence, you may carry concealed in these 37 States:
Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, West Virginia, Wyoming,